Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
What I've done so far..

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

SonarP

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 10:21 am
^_^; Okay, I know it's not much, but a couple of weeks ago I came out of the "broom closet" to my mother and told her that I wanted to follow a paganistic path. I'm still a student, but I felt that I wanted to bring Wicca along in the journey that is my life. She didn't like the fact that I was doing so, but she accepted it and said she would support me. So I told her that any questions she had, she could ask me. I may not know the answer, but I could certainly try to find it. As I'd grow in life and in my spirituality, there would be answers that I couldn't give her because, maybe, just maybe....that could be a breach of secrecy between me and someone else on the other side of "the veil", but for right now, it's just "I don't know, but I'll try to find the answer".
Currently, the only two books I have on Wicca are "Living Wicca" by Scott Cummings (I hope I spelled that name right. @_@) and another book whose title and name I can't recall...I think the title had something to do with solitary witches, self-initiation and the five degrees of being a Wiccan...the author's name is Shandrammon (I know for a fact I got that name wrong. -_- Please forgive me, I'll commit it to memory).