Reply Painting and Modelling Discussion
An army of pimps? (UPDATED W/ PICS) Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

[.Psycho.Doughboy.]

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2007 9:39 pm
Okay, here's the story, I just started playing, and I'm rocking Necrons. I started off buying a pretty big start-off. The MKII battleforce, the codex a monolith, and a secondhand lord with another set of warriors. It comes out to just under 1500 pts with the 110 points my lord gets from the armory+his warscythe. Now, my lord came with the top of his staff broken off, so, for lack of something on top his staff of light, I took a small piece of green from my blaster bits and glued it to the top of the staff, calling it a pimp cane of light. It started off as a joke, and I put a picture of it up in the proxy armies thread, and the guy who replied gave me an idea to make my necrons pimped out. Now, since this is my first army and I want to go for the classic look, but eventually I plan on going through on the idea. Purple and gold color scheme on the lord's cape, monolith, weapons, and such. Maybe even gold necrons. What do you guys think?  
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 12:52 am
Stay away from gold.

Thought ended.  

Marcus McFlufferson

Battle_Brother_Edward

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 3:38 am
haha i agree, dont go gold, unless its small accent pieces, gold is s b***h to paint. you could greenstuff a bunch of pimpsuits on them >_>  
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 10:03 pm
In each squad, Green Stuff a pimp hat onto one of the fellows, and make him purple with gold trim. The Green Stuff hair and purses onto the rest of them.

Problem solved.

Oh, and pumps.

Some Mook

Battle_Brother_Edward

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 1:16 pm
Josef Gafencu
In each squad, Green Stuff a pimp hat onto one of the fellows, and make him purple with gold trim. The Green Stuff hair and purses onto the rest of them.

Problem solved.