Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply PFRC Mentoring Program
Nuri's Q&A topic Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 ... 9 10 11 12 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

maenad nuri
Captain

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 12:54 pm
Hi! I'm nuri. I've been a Hellenic Pagan for about 4 or 5 years now, and have studied mythology for even longer. I have been pagan of some stripe for about 9 years, in various stages of fluff and non-fluff. I hold a degree in English Studies, and I work in Special Education.

I'm known as "the nice one" abouts these parts, which truely scares me.

When I mentor, I tend to go for the "here's some resources, here's a couple of questions" and I expect you to answer them. You can take your time, but I expect you to fufill them. I don't expect perfection, and I love a questioning attitude.

I will also let you know when I don't know something. I'll help you research.

My topic will be used as a Q&A. Anything you don't want public can be PM'ed.

Current Caseload:

Dragon_witch_woman
kiba_girl

If you are currently being mentored by me, please PM me to be listed here. There are so many of you.  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 6:01 pm
Um..ok I guess I'll start by asking if there are any major does and don'ts one needs to worry about in Hellinism. I'm sure I'm not in any danger of killing my mother, but I'm sure there are other things I should or shouldn't do.  

PurpleDragonsGems

Omnipresent Bookworm

15,850 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Cool Cat 500

maenad nuri
Captain

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2007 4:11 pm
Dragon_Witch_Woman