Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
WIP Vampire -first post!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Gackt-dono

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 9:06 pm
So this is my first time here! 3nodding Hi guys!
And also this is my first Vampiric picture that I've ever drawn. O_o....*someone throws a rock at her* XP
So I need some tips on a few things:
1) Background
2) Girl's hair and tie colors?
3) Should he wear a shirt or not?
4) Any effects that'll add?
5) How can I fix this?
And I'm not a good CG artist, so anything helps there as well! sweatdrop
Here's the link!
http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/49873041/
Thanks guys! biggrin  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 9:54 pm
hmmmm....*cricket, cricket* No one yet?? *Sigh* OH well! Guess I'll just have to post a completed work here! *Someone else throws a rock at her*
User Image
Chibeh! mrgreen lol~
I have a cruddy ink/fine lining pen T__T In fact, it's not even an art pen *Sighs* so these always end up too scratchy.
Any suggestions on good inking pens??? I definately need some stare XP  

Gackt-dono

Gackt-dono

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 9:57 pm
OH! And her right hand is backwards gonk sweatdrop Which really REALLY sucked to find out AFTER it was all done. T__T *sighs heavily* Oh well confused  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 10:04 pm
Hey there and welcome.
For your first one, the tongue is distracting as it's too small, it would work in a more cartoony picture but the seriousness of this one demands a larger tongue. My other major concern is the shoulder of the person getting bit, something just doesn't look right there, maybe it isn't sloping enough.
I love the broken wing, and I really can't wait to see this finished.