Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Errol's sketchbook [images added 5/2/11] Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 ... 12 13 14 15 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Errol McGillivray
Captain

PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:01 am
[Rip me a new one!]

Scrutinize me. I've been a serious student for far too long to have my feelings hurt. Also, I'm old and would like to improve faster than death's cold fingers can lovingly grip my throat. 3nodding

I can promise you that I don't piss on anyone's observations because I didn't see it myself, nor do I make excuses for mistakes. There will never be an argument from me about unintentional mistakes, although I may explain myself when my intention misses the mark. Hopefully, I can be advised on how to get my intention to go through.

All I ask is that you:

• Take intention into account
  • Be patient with me, I'm a bubblehead
  • Be honest
  • Don't drop a critique and then ignore me afterward if I have questions on a piece you already saw
  • Hold me at nights

Alright, maybe not that last one.

I've broken down the areas that I'm aware I need help with. Please feel free to cover anything you think I need improvement on and the level I think I'm at. I'm probably wrong in some cases, but hey. I'm sure you'll tell me.

[ gonk heart ]

• kindergarten/simple vehicles/mechanical structures
  • kindergarten/simple architecture

• simple shading/color

• simple/intermediate Isometric drawing (scenes)
  • simple/intermediate costume design
  • simple/intermediate multiple character integration
  • simple/intermediate figure drawing
  • simple/intermediate line quality
  • simple/intermediate use of media
  • simple/intermediate sequential art