Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Gaian Art Mentors
Introduce yourself! Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 ... 79 80 81 82 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Iyou

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 10:58 pm
Edited by Errol McGillivray (8/6/09)

Introduce yourself and get to know the other members!

As a consideration for each other, if you want to show a sample of your work, please link using the URL button and name the image something short to minimize page stretching.

Thank you!

---------

As for me... You can call me Iyou, I guess. x] I'm currently a freshman in college and am a chemistry/Japanese double major. (Translation: dorkus giganticus.) I started out drawing anime (badly) when I was twelve but now I tend to favor more realistic styles, although I've also been experimenting in Western-style cartooning as well. I also enjoy sewing a lot, although I don't have enough time to sew as much as I'd like.

Musicals and chocolate rock my world. heart  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:09 pm
=D

I'm Marissael. It's just my name followed by 'el' (as though that weren't glaringly obvious), but everyone calls me Mari. ^^

I've been drawing all my life, though I've only recently started to really improve with the help of tutorials and whatnot. I'm a visual learner so things like that really help.

I'm not currently in school or employed (unfortunately, we're working on the latter part of that statement though) and probably considered too old to be on Gaia. I've been a member since November of '03.

I'm a dorky gamer girl, currently playing FFXI and Valkyrie Profile: Silmeria. I like anime and have since I was in high school. Right now I'm obsessed with Ghost Hunt and Saiunkoku Monogatari. I'm not really that good at cooking. ^^;;