33%
 33%  [ 7 ]
Yeah, but not that much.
47%
 47%  [ 10 ]
Nope!
4%
 4%  [ 1 ]
That's a big word... what's stereotyping???
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Muahaha! *snatches free gold*
14%
 14%  [ 3 ]
Total Votes : 21

I T A C H I

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:15 pm
At my high school I seemed to get stereotyped a LOT because I'm asian. They automatically assume I'm an anime junkie, I can't speak english fluently, I'm good at math, etc. This ever happen to you guys, or is it just me? sweatdrop  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:21 pm
Well, my school is full of Asians....
so nobody automatically assumes we're fob or anything. Or that we're into anime and stuff (I'm not that much). Actually a lot of white ppl at my school are into that stuff too.

But anyway, people just assume that since I'm Asian, I'm good at EVERYTHING, especially math. And I hate that cuz I suck cherrybombs at math...and I'm NOT good at everything. It's annoying I agree. confused

But I have to say, there are worse things to be stereotyped as, I think us Asians have it easy.  

Laughing Platypus

ShigureAishite

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Sadly enough I do get stereotyped my school is only 1% asians or something. They think I'm very good at stuff and that I go home and study. Sure I get good grades, but thats only because I pay attention and can understand what the teacher explains. I'm just a student who is lazy. Yes I love anime, but thats based upon what I had to watch as a child.To me they can think what they want, as long as they stop asking me questions everyday. I'm very much tired of being asked what my nationality is 50 times a day by the same people over and over again. Well thats all I have to say for today. I have finals next week and I want to make sure I pass. They made a new rule that if you dont get enough credits next you will be the same grade and no one wants to be a freshman two years in a row.  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:45 pm