Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)

Back to Guilds

Achieve your weight loss goals! 

Tags: weight loss, weight, health, overweight, exercise 

Reply Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)
It seems like..

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Moonecho

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:34 pm
It seems like the only way that I can lose weight is to not eat at all.
I started at 120, and have been zigzagging from 116-121 for the past few months.
My goal is 115.

I'm stuck at 117-118.
The only days that I seem to be 117 or 116 are after I haven't eaten for a day or two. Exercise isn't really doing much, I do heavy manual labor for a living (I'm 16, can handle it), and the only thing I've noticed is an increase in armmuscle tone, smaller chest, and same stomach. I'm 5'5", and a junior, and I want to know what I can do to jump the 117-118 hurdle. ):

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 8:15 pm
Maybe you;re not physically built to be any lighter.  

Groovy Spleen
Crew

Aeren
Crew

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 9:06 pm
Maybe you aren't eating the right nutrient-dense foods when you eat. I know that I could eat very few calories but if it was crappy food it didn't make a difference. I can actually eat more calories now and seem to lose weight and I feel its because it is very nutritious foods.

Also you can throw your body into starvation mode which it keeps every extra lb when you don't eat for a couple days.

I'm sure that you already know this, and are frustrated, but this is all the good advice I have.  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 12:29 pm
Yeah, you're right.
I need to just start eating better overall. x__x;

Moonecho

Tivicay

Browser

9,950 Points
  • V-Day 2011 Event 100
  • Beta Contributor 0
  • Beta Gaian 0
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:29 am
then exercice 5 hours a day xp  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:32 am
Groovy Spleen
Maybe you;re not physically built to be any lighter.