Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Shounen Ai and Yaoi Guild

Back to Guilds

A Guild dedicated to discussing Yaoi and Boy Love. 

Tags: yaoi, shounen ai, boy love, anime, manga 

Reply [The Pocky Shop]____Discussion Of Pre-Existing Creations (Anime/Manga/Books)
[Manga][FAKE] Anyone read it? Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Not Gabor

PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2006 6:37 pm
Fake is one of my favorite mangas. (For the people that dont know it is about two gay cops in New York.) The story line is amazing and the art is good too. Not only that but i fell in love with the characters. Any one else feel the same?  
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 3:10 pm
Me! It's my absolute favourite manga. I'm majoring in criminal justice, and then I'm moving to New York, so I guess it's just neat in a weird coincidential kinda way. The anime is pretty good, too.

Bikky's the best whee My ferret is named after him.  

Happy Kaiba!

Liberal Explorer

1,750 Points
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Peoplewatcher 100

Not Gabor

PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 8:34 pm
when i read Fake i just can't help but go "awww". Ryo and Dee are the best! Whats your favorite part? ((and that is a crazy cowinkydink))  
PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 11:43 am
Yeah, aren't they? heart I like the art style, too. It's not really what you'd normally see in a manga, which makes it all the better.

I love the story about Bikky's substitute teacher (John Hale, I think his name was...?) blowing up the precinct and the school. ...but then again, I love explosions and all that stuff, so that's probably why xp What's yours?  

Happy Kaiba!

Liberal Explorer

1,750 Points
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Peoplewatcher 100

Not Gabor

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 5:39 pm