Reply 33. ✿ - - - Parenting
New mom, dispises not being able to lose weight

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

rose1017

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:25 am
Hi everyone. Im new to the guild, My name is Athena but my friends call me Rose. I am a 19 year old mom and wife. (for those of you with a strict morals. I graduated high school, moved out got engaged then got pregnant. then got married shortly after i got the ok from my dr after my 6 week mark). My little Gremlin as i like to call him is five months old and i just wanted some advice or tips. Before pregnancy i never weighed more then 150lbs , durring pregnancy i got to 215lbs, and after i got down to 170lbs but then my stress level went trough the roof and im stuck at 190lbs with all of that simply flabby extra weight stare . I never really have time or motivation to exercise any more. I tried so hard after my 6 week dr apt. and never lost a single pound. I completely and utterly dispise my body and can never believe my husband when he calls me beautiful. With taking care of my son, doing all of the house work, my husband working full time , me working part time, i just done have the time to do much of anything for myself. what are some tips or ways you all have used to lose the baby weight?  
PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 7:29 am
i get where your coming from..
I was at first losing weight.. then started to gain again..
But i know you know it does take time..
I've walked everywhere with my daughter and used to do the wii dance in the house when it was raining..
Only gained weight back due to a car accident in march..so slowly working on things again..
Also, i used to be size 0 in pants and 100 pounds.. so jumping to a size 9 after birth then a size 14 after a car accident.. isnt very fun..so i totally understand despising what you look like..
Your lucky though, you still get compliments from your husband and i bet you still get action lol