Submit

RyuShikyo Yagari

Blessed Giver

7,550 Points
  • Ultimate Player 200
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Forum Explorer 100
PostPosted: Sat May 25, 2013 6:50 pm
hope this is in the correct section. ALSO sorry for words that dont make sense, I am writting on my phone which has autocorrect also I make typos a lot.
Anyway to the point - heres the scenario, I will try not to miss details that are important. Basically ever since my sophomore year my friend (ill call her X) has been wanting to go to Las Vegas after highschool. we both live in Nebraska so thats a distance away. She has family issues and wants to be as far from them as possible. Anyway I without thinking agreed id go with her. at the time I was sorta blindly accepting it without much thought. big. mistake. It all seemed unreal and reality didnt hit till I graduated and things became real. So now I have come to realize I dont want to be in Las Vegas but I wish to be elsewhere because I have also discovered I am not a city girl. I am not the happiest person in the city and it isnt where I belong. However she on the other hand has over time set her heart on Las Vegas. I however more and more seem to want to go to Colorado.
you still with me I hope im not babbling ;-;. Basically I told her about it and now shes hurt and I understand that. but now shes wanting to cut ties with me over it. I honestly dont even think its wise for us to live together because we cant go 2 nights without getting annoyed and needing me days. so its not even wise to live with her in my opinion (which was the plan) so now im the bad guy because I didnt want to get into something I didnt want. So now im the bad guy because im looking after my own happiness. which I must confess I do feel selfish. so girls... tell me...
was I wrong to back out (I do feel bad about it regardless)
did I make a bad choice? (I already know the agreeing to it part was bad)