Reply 29. ✿ - - - School and Work
Advice for after graduating? O_O

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Alkaid677

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 4:20 pm
Okay, so i'm basically finished with high school... I'm a graduate. I'm 18, turning 19 this September ( I know, I was a bit behind in high school) But.... Now i'm lost as to what I should do sweatdrop my mom wants me to go to College right away, but I have no idea what college I would go to -_-' especially since my area has no college, they're located further away. And I've never had a job before yet so I really have no money or experience, and I know for a fact that my parents cannot help pay for my college.... They have my younger siblings to worry about. But my relatives from my dad's side who live like 6 hours away, thought it would be better for me to have a gap year (not go to college right after high school and wait a year). They suggested I apply for a job at the post office, since they work at the post office for a living. They suggested that I spend the year working and building up my experience and earning money. I have absolutely no idea what I should do sad and i'm pretty sure my mom wouldn't like me taking a gap year, though my dad wouldn't mind.....  
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 4:37 pm
Well you could always take the leap year? If you don't have any money or scholarships for college immediatly.

Also you should probably file FAFSA which is federal aid. It's pretty much free money the government can grant you.

If you're in the US anyway .n. What exactly would you prefer really?  

Kimmy_is_awesome

Sparkling Shounen

Alkaid677

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 7:44 pm
Kimmy_is_awesome
Well you could always take the leap year? If you don't have any money or scholarships for college immediatly.

Also you should probably file FAFSA which is federal aid. It's pretty much free money the government can grant you.