View Results

Miku-Marmalade

Questionable Sex Symbol

10,850 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Invisibility 100
  • Trash Can Supporter 50
PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 8:32 am
I seen another thread on this but she allows no posts?

Anywho I'm just making on where it can be discussed. I'm new to it but I wanted to know what your views were on it, if you practice it, etc.

I've read the book but Scott Cunningham on Wicca. It's a great book and I suggest anyone read it who's curious.

I am not a teacher and I can't really suggest much of anything else since I'm a newbie.

Anywho blessed be everyone.

Oh sorry if this thread is wrong or anything.  
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 10:14 am
★★☆

I've been interested in the Pagan/Wiccan path for a while, but have only just recently found the courage within myself to begin researching the subject. It's a very confusing world for a newbie to venture into without any guidance, but I think I'm beginning to grasp most of the basic concepts. I have a stack of books (and a long list of Kindle books) to read that have been recommended by various practitioners within the community.

What is it that drew you to the path? I love the focus on nature and natural living/healing, as well as the focus on energies. Another aspect that I'm drawn to is that, depending on your specific path, there's no obligation to believe in or worship deities. I'm still unsure about my thoughts on that matter - I don't object to the notion of a deity, but I'm hesitant to believe in one that I haven't seen in action.

"Live each day as if you're
the protagonist of the Earth."

II Lioness II

Malevolent Firestarter

Miku-Marmalade

Questionable Sex Symbol

10,850 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Invisibility 100
  • Trash Can Supporter 50
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 1:55 pm
II Lioness II