I know this place is all but dead, but I'm bored, so why the hell not!

-MurasakiNoKoneko, one of the first things I translated ALL BY MYSELF in WAPPONEESE when I was a wee otaku. Since then I spent 4 years learning to speak/read/write moon speak, and promptly forgot it when I left college crying My more active Gaia main avy is spacekitten.

- I have a BA in Fine Art from PSU. My concentration was in 'New Media' (CG art), but I also studied metal smithing. I also have a CA in Contemporary Craft Marketing from HACC, where I studied more metal smithing but also how to sell it. I'm trying to make a living selling jewelry at local art shows and anime cons (if you go to a con in the mid-atlantic area, look for MageWeave Designs!) and do a little CG commission work on the side.

-I'd like to think that I'm forever 17. That said, I will be celebrating my 10th anniversary of BEING 17 later this month!

-I live in the 'burbs around Philly

-Mura + "the boy" (aka THE LAWYER now biggrin ) = 9 years this December! And we're gettin' hitched next Feb xd

- I also have a pet flying squirrel named Ichigo. She's 4, and thinks I am a tree.

-I <3 old school (late 70s/early 80s) punk. The Clash, Sex Pistols, Ramones. When I'm not listening to that I like random jpop/kpop XD

-I am an Anne Rice fan-junkie. I wish I could channel Lestat's "I'm awesome, eff you" attitude more often. And of course I like HP, because I don't live under a rock (despite what my music tastes say)

-when I'm not a 'net-surfing potato, I make things. Knitting, chainmaille, drawing, CG Design, and random other things. But those are the biggies.

-My favorite Gaia items are my kitties (Kiki, Coco, and Rufus), all on my other account. Mura started as my dumping ground/holiday item dupe-getter.

-I'm also a tumblr addict! chainandlace.tumblr.com. Fair warning, its full of lolita clothes I wish I could own, vampires, and random woodland things. And the occasional whine about stuff that sucks.