Reply 24. ✿ - - - Life Issues
I just want my friend back already...

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Pengi-sama

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 12:46 pm
OK so I'm a newbie here, but I thought you could maybe help me all get my head around this.

So 2 weeks ago, I got dumped by my boyfriend of 8 months. We had been long distance, so had really only been physically together for around 4 weeks of that, and he told me that he didn't see us as a couple. After I emailed him later the same day (he had broken up with me face-to-face - but ran away before I could even get my thoughts together) and it had turned out that he hadn't been over his ex (they'd gone out for about 3 months, 6 months prior to us going out). That stung a lot to hear, and I told him I didn't want contact with him in this time.

So it's been 2 weeks, and he has kept up his part of the deal. I have emailed him once, a week ago, explaining that I didn't think of him as some awful person because, on paper, it really doesn't look good - he invited me to his place, made a move on me only because he was craving affection (he admitted this), then pushed me to get intimate, and finally dumped me 3 weeks after I finally slept with him.

So how do I not think he's some terrible guy who doesn't deserve even a second of my time? Well, the answer isn't actually because I'm in love him - about 3/4 days after the break-up, and I actually really thought about it and I realised I wasn't in love with him. He doesn't know this, but since neither of us ever did the whole 'I love you' thing, it's not like either of us was lying. No, the thing is we had been good friends for 5/6 years previous to this whole thing, so I do still feel confident enough to think that this isn't something he'd have done intentionally.