I need depression help.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Gwillianna

Sparkly Friend

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:45 am
Hello guild, I am an animation student taking an animation diploma.

I feel that I am on the verge of breaking from the immense pressure and competition. I feel so incompetent and untalented whenever i see my fellow classmate's work. Looking at their work only makes me feel stupid, slow, uncreative and worthless.Every now and then, I sit down and cry secretly in the bathroom or when i close the door.

While I feel that drawing skills are rather up to par, it then comes to computers and animating which i fall short on and feel so much like a failure. I feel upset the lecturers see me as an all round untalented student. The school has given me a scholarship, but i truly feel sick to the bone receiving it and undeserving. It has given me so much more pressure to keep my GPA up to at the very minimum, 3.5. In my country, a GPA of 3.7 barely makes the cut. I've been getting Cs in certain modules because nobody is telling me how to do them and i spiral down into even more hopelessness that i don't do them well.

I am tired, unmotivated, and disgusted with myself. I pretend to be happy or surprised when in fact I feel apathetic.I do this so my friends won't think I'm emotionless or uncaring.

This is the only place i think of now to seek help. Art used to be something i could escape to and so enjoy so much. Now it's become so hellish.

I want to know if I am clinically depressed or simply having a bad day. I cry and go into small panic attacks occasionally every other week. I worry about my future so much. It's the reason for my panic attacks. The time given for assignments is too little for me.

I really need help.  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:53 am