Welcome to Gaia! ::

Cherub and Friends Art Guild

Back to Guilds

In this guild you may post your art for all to see, get tips on improving your work, and enter our monthly contests! 

Tags: anime, drawings, avatar, manga, shop 

Reply Traditional Art
Could I get some criticism?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Anilemy

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 10:55 pm
Hello. I've been an anime artist for 6 years, and have tried to move on to comic book art. This is one of my recent arts, could I get so criticism on it? Please don't be brutal >< It's Poison Ivy from Batman.

User Image  
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:25 pm
it looks really good. i think you're getting the comic book art down really well.
i love the curve of her butt. XP

xxXSleepy_NinjaXxx

Mega Nerd

15,475 Points
  • Flatterer 200
  • Nerd 50
  • Nudist Colony 200

Anilemy

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:28 pm
xxXSleepy_NinjaXxx
it looks really good. i think you're getting the comic book art down really well.
i love the curve of her butt. XP

lol thank you, it took 5 tries to get it perfect  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:52 pm
Well, since you did say brutal...I will be as nit-picky as possible >: D

The black area to the bottom right. It seems you got a bit lazy on it since it's easier than shading the actual character but I would say to try and make it smoother and even. I can see different directions in your strokes and because not all of them are even, some rows are darker than others and there are small white spots you missed while shading. Also, some of the black leaked into the bottom leaf's outline. Other areas include her hair and bottom leaves.

I guess the only area where I see could use improvement is shading.
Nice job on her hands. I like how the wrinkles on her middle finger make it look like she's got a grip on that bush/leaves. Nice job on face and body. 3nodding  

PiratePockyPoo

VVhispering VVind

Quotable Genius