Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Official Warhammer 40,000 and Tabletop Gaming Guild

Back to Guilds

The Official Gaian Home of Tabletop Gaming 

Tags: Games Workshop, Tabletop, Warhammer, Gaming, Wargaming 

Reply Guild Archives
Odds & Ends - the trinity of projects (40k, WM & 7TV) Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Hoxtalicious

Greedy Partner

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:41 am
Kinda sorta treated myself to a Warmachine starter this weekend, because you know, we need to broaden our horizon because there's a world out there beyond GW. The plan is to have at least my Khador done before next weekend so I can hopefully play a game or two at the FLGS to get to know the game a bit better.

So I started painting up the Khador force yesterday, Sorcha is was more or less done (aside from washing and touching up!!) until I decided to snip away most of her scythe and replace the tip with one of those decorative stars from the Man-O-War leader, turning it into a baton, much like what marshals used to carry around back in the day. Enter Jack-Marshal Viktoria

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Warjack-wise I'm still not sure about how to proceed with the Juggernaut and Destroyer Jacks, which I've primed chainmail, washed Devlan Miracle and then painted large segments in Vallejo Russian Uniform, because big red Jacks isn't my style really.

The Man-O-War unit though, those I did prime red, though they'll get a smattering of black and boltgun metal highlights, maybe even a thinned down wash or two of Devlan Miracle to make them pop out less.

On the bright side, all bases are now done, just need to work my way up from there. sweatdrop  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:38 pm
Are these finished or still WIP? The bases look great.  

DarkElf27
Captain

Familiar Guildsman

11,250 Points
  • Guildmember 100
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Elocutionist 200