Welcome to Gaia! ::

Band Nerd Guild

Back to Guilds

The coolest most awesome most BAND NERDIEST place EVER! 

Tags: band, nerd, music 

Reply Band Nerd Guild
Band Geek Romance Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Harlequin Dolly

PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 2:17 pm
Because of the fact that band kids are usually always together, it is not unheard of for us to search within our group for those we deem date-able. Sometimes this Band Geek romance is cute, sometimes you want to shoot the "lovers" in the head!

what are your Band Geek Romance stories?  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 2:23 pm
I met my band geek my freshmen year. I am obsessed with sax players. I've always found the instrument very sexy. I was a silly newbie, and didn't know much about music, but I could tell if someone was good. The head sax player, senior section leader if you will, was a friend of my older sisters. I was mean to him cuz he always called me "Kim's little sister." But he played sax, played well and was ridiculously cute. I was a silly flute player, and tried to ignore him most of the time. But his solos made my heart melt. On my 15th birthday he walked past me and commented on my newly dyed hair. I decided to be nice to him from there on. We have been dating for 3 years and 2 months! I am still in band, going to major in music education, and he still plays sax to make me melt.  

Harlequin Dolly

Kavalnir

6,200 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:23 pm
My band geek and I have been together for a year and a half now.
We met my sophomore year in concert band. He was the kind of guy to just go up to girls and hug them all the time.
So when I joined marching band, and spent more time together, we kind of immediately hit it off.
Not too much of a big epic meet story.