Welcome to Gaia! ::

It's A Girl Thing! ♥

Back to Guilds

A Family, A Home. 

Tags: Linkin Park, Contests, Hangout, Role Playing, Twilight 

Reply 29. ✿ - - - School and Work
How do you keep yourself entertained at college?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

My favorite fruit is...
  Pineapple
  Strawberry/Raspberry
  Orange
  Apple
  Blueberry/Blackberry
  Pomegranate
  Other
  GOLD WILL BUY ME ANYTHING!
View Results

Hersheydudette

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:49 pm
Ok, so I'm a college student in a town of about 20,000. We have a mall and a few good restaurants, but nothing big around town to keep you busy. My friends and I have already baked, played board games, played verbal games (truth or dare, I have never), watched movies, etc. There's nothing really interesting that the school does or puts on. Does anyone have any good ideas of things to do at college? (Btw, I don't drink or smoke or do drugs... so don't say party, lol.)  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:30 am
play on Gaia? lol

I have the same problem here. I go to a rather small university in BFE Indiana. There's not a whole lot to do on-campus and I'm not the most social one out there.

One of the things I did last year, which has been so great for me, was to join a sorority. I now have my sisters to talk to and hang out and go to meals with, and that keeps me busy sometimes.

I also am taking a rather hard major, so I do have homework a lot, but I spend most of my time creeping on the internet not doing much of anything. I've decided that I'm going to start working out T/R mornings since I only have one class at 11, and I started taking a martial art (as a credit hour the first two times lol) which has been really gratifying for me.  

starshine622

Invisible Explorer

11,200 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Hygienic 200

MiaIkumis#1Fan

Dapper Dabbler

7,850 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Gaian 50