Reply ----::::The FISH Tank::::----
Fancy Goldfish

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Fable Fae

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2006 8:22 am
I've had two young fancy goldfish [Fantail and Black/Panda[?] Moore] in a 23 Gallon Rubbermaid Tub for over a month. They are usually at 68-70 deg. and were pretty happy. I now have a 55 Gallon Aquarium and it's water temperature is at 76-77 deg. Yesterday I took some time to introduce my fancies to the new Aquarium [at the time the tank temp was 74 deg]. I am starting to worry about my fish because I know they like their water temp below 75.

They seem to be happy in their new tank, despite the temperature [but I'm not an expert so I can't be sure x_x]. If I cannot get the water temp to lower, will they be alright living in 77 deg. water? If not, is there some way I can cool the water down myself? I have a heater with the Aquarium but a lot of good that's doing me, as I obviously have no problem with the water being too cold. -_-;; Is there something I can buy to keep the water cool, or am I going to have to settle with putting frozen water bottles in the tank. o.0? IS THAT EVEN A SAFE THING TO DO? gonk

I really need advice ;_;

Oh.. And does anyone know if a Betta can live with Goldfish happily? I know they don't like to be nipped at, but my goldfish never n** at each other nor the live plants I keep with them.

Also, I know Neons can live with Betta, but can Neons live with Goldfish as well? I've done research on Betta and Goldfish, but not much about Neons. I would like to find out information about this situation before I buy a Betta or Neons. x_x

Edit: I know Goldfish might be able to eat the Neons when the Goldfish are older, but as of now they are only a few months old and are lucky to eat whole flaked foods lol. That's all I wanted to add. @w@

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 1:18 pm