Welcome to Gaia! ::

Friends of English Magic - for readers and fans of fantasy

Back to Guilds

A guild for fans of fantasy books - we have discussions, contests, and games! 

Tags: english, fantasy, magic, book, scifi 

Reply The Friends of English Magic Guild
Getting started with my first serious dressing-up

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

What do you think of my new avatar?
Good start
66%
 66%  [ 2 ]
Need more details
33%
 33%  [ 1 ]
Yuck!
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 3

laCCDiane

5,100 Points
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Bidding War 100
  • Forum Dabbler 200
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:46 pm
See my avatar. I make the first serious shopping on dress and accessories. What do you think? My intension is to make my avatar more like a snow queen. Comment!

I'm new to Gaia. So any idea of changing avatar background? I see there is a room background when I'm dressing up redface . I currently remove it but is there anyway to change?

Thanks you.  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:48 pm
laCCDiane
See my avatar. I make the first serious shopping on dress and accessories. What do you think? My intension is to make my avatar more like a snow queen. Comment!

I'm new to Gaia. So any idea of changing avatar background? I see there is a room background when I'm dressing up redface . I currently remove it but is there anyway to change?

Thanks you.

Well, they have background items, such as Summer Grass Field in the Treehouse store. But I like your avatar smile have you gotten the items from shop caroling yet?  

Sita Harker
Captain

6,000 Points
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Brandisher 100
  • Risky Lifestyle 100

Lady Pole
Crew

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:28 am
laCCDiane

I think it's good! The boa/scarf especially

laCCDiane
Do you mean change it back to not removed? Or do you mean what Sita said - a background that will be part of your avi and show up in forums etc?