Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Sketchbook of Toxicity

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Toxicity_of_Len

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 5:27 pm
This'll be my sketch dump on Gaia from now on. Enjoy~.

About me:

I've been drawing since I was a little toddler. I'm very proud of the progress I've made thus far, but I'm never at my best and I'm always improving. I'm an aspiring concept artist, and I also want to get heavily involved in animation.

I can handle critique as long as it's not something like, "Oh, something seems a bit off. Maybe the leg?" That's a pet peeve of mine. Please, if you're going to critique my work, be as specific as possible. I even critique my own work, so I tend to know what's what. That's how I learn and improve!

I'm too chicken to make an account at conceptart.org but eh, it's whatever. I'll have to do it very soon. The artists there are amazing and it's like this gateway to so much. D;

Anyway, here are a few of my sketches and whatnot (old to recent in the last two months). Not all of them are included, but I'll post the few I left out later on.

Crystal and Lisa

Glow in the Dark

Submerged

Pirate
-Her waist isn't quite in proportion with her body as a whole,
and her arms are on the long side.

Seductress

Trish

Hot n' Spicy

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:09 pm
Glow in the Dark:
From a design perspective, the belt on her leg doesn't seem to serve any function.

Pirate:
- The neck appears too long in relation to the shoulders.
- I think the knees are too high -- the thigh should be longer.
- She looks like a man. =) Maybe you could make the hips wider, and possibly take away some of the muscle tone?
- The navel is too low -- it's meant to be on the waistline.