Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
Art student willing to teach.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Snog Me

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:44 pm
Hello, everyone. I'm new to the guild, but I'd like to take full advantage of what it has to offer. That means I will be accepting mentees as well as critiquing individual work. I can help with traditional artists as well as digital, however I am most focused on digital processes at the moment.

About me:
I'm an eighteen (soon to be nineteen) year old that is going into my second year of college in order to become an Illustrator. I have been creating art since the age of thirteen and it has never left my life since. I am interested in manga styled artwork as well as painterly realistic.

I am by no means the perfect artist. I have my strengths and my weaknesses. I realize some people may not be interested in my help because of these weaknesses, but I'm a firm believer in the fact that everyone has something to bring to the table. So let me feed you as much as I can?

Deviant art
Click.

Strengths:
•Composition
•Color
•Manga style
•Acrylic Paint

Weaknesses:
•Anatomy in dynamic poses
•Lighting

Want to become a mentee?

Please be aware that I am one person and that I'm also working a job and going to school. Sometimes it may be difficult for me to answer you, but I will try my absolute best.

I require my mentees to take lessons seriously and to complete them within a certain period of time. I will not wait two months for a simple exercise. If I'm putting work into helping, I will appreciate some help as well.