poll
46%
 46%  [ 6 ]
53%
 53%  [ 7 ]
Total Votes : 13

Metalpic

PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 7:09 am
hi im a noob drummer stressed , i was wondering if anybody knows what F means in drum tab plz help me.  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 5:01 pm
Drum tabs are evil! Learn notation! It's easier to read and more precise! ... then again, if you're playing other people's music, you're probably listening to the song you're trying to play... and nobody who writes tabs for their songs know notation... so... if you want to know what that F in drum tabs mean, try to listen to what the drummer is doing, and translate it as to what that F means. Sorry I can't help you out.  

Piercing_Light

x.Marsh[mel]low.x
Captain

PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:42 pm
>< I have no idea how to read drum tab. In fact, I have pretty much no idea how to read any drum music. O.o; But I play drums in band class.  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 12:13 pm
I reccommend going for notation. And if you're getting your tabs off the internet - be weary - most are very unaccurate. I say go out and buy a book smile if you're just learning and don't want to learn a specific song - I reccommen "The Drummer's Cook Book" it's what i've been learning out of and it really helps you master 16th notes and such.  

canadian_treefrog

Metalpic

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 12:45 pm
Piercing_Light
Drum tabs are evil! Learn notation! It's easier to read and more precise! ... then again, if you're playing other people's music, you're probably listening to the song you're trying to play... and nobody who writes tabs for their songs know notation... so... if you want to know what that F in drum tabs mean, try to listen to what the drummer is doing, and translate it as to what that F means. Sorry I can't help you out.
Thats ok, ^^  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 12:46 pm
Mel_Darkflame
>< I have no idea how to read drum tab. In fact, I have pretty much no idea how to read any drum music. O.o; But I play drums in band class.