Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
Mentee positions filled; Only open for critique

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Raen Check

PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:42 am
Hello and Welcome.

I go by the name Rae. My artwork gallery and "business" is called Raen Check; it's a little crappy "business," but with my interest in marketing and business, I can't help but to try to gain a little extra money through it.

I am a student at Ringling College of Art and Design, recently voted the best school in the world for digital art (not to brag or anything...ok maybe I bragged...). Through my entire high school career, I was in a very good art program designed to help prepare students for art school, so it's safe to say that I know what I'm doing. As a very knowledgeable person, I try to learn everything I can about everything, not just art. I'd love to share what I've learned and to be the mentor for young artists hungry to learn.

I'm majoring in Advertising Design, minoring in Business of Art and Design, and concentrating in Illustration. I have talent, but my knowledge outweighs my talent; I'm more of a thinker and an idea-generator.

I actually have experience teaching and tutoring. I'm constantly helping my peers improve their skills, and I love doing so.

[NOTE: I will accept people who do anime/manga, but you must be open to doing more than just cartoons.]

Please visit http://www.raencheck.com or my Gaia art shop (in my signature) to view samples of my work. [My Deviant Art]

I live in Florida (Eastern Time) and I'm online pretty much everyday, with the occasional exception.

What I do best: