Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
No Surrender Skectches. ||UPDATED!| 11 March Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Visitors...
  +1
View Results

no surrender

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:08 am
Hello everyone.

About me
I'm 16 and I've been drawing seriously now since 2007. I'm working hard to improve, and spend anywhere upto 4 hours a day practicing art. I don't believe in talent, just hard work. razz
I do regular art classes in painting landscapes every week, however I find it hard to get people to help me drawing people. razz
Any critiques would be greatly loved, and just so you know - I like them rough. ; )

Weaknesses
There are some things that I'm expecially bad at, help in these areas would be appreciated
Mood/Tone
Expressions
Dynamic/Exciting poses
Architecture, internal and external
Mechanical designs
Weapons

15 December

Here I was really concerntrating on skin colouring above all, trying to make it contrast enough and not be too unsaturated. Any help would be glorious. : )
[Christmas Pin Up
Thanks for your time : D

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 12:35 pm
27 December 2009

Quick sketch of a girls face. 2 hours max? Yea. |||FIXED|||
User Image Original
[Experimenting with Copics, (not very good)]
[Again Copics. LuL]  

no surrender

Nonobotica

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:04 am
Not bad at all, nice job on the nose and some of the shading. I think the whites of her eyes are too, blank, they kind of rip holes in her face, try not to use blank, almost white is good, id say the same for the background too.

Shes very pouty, no?  
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:24 am
Ah thanks!
I see what you mean. Eyes are a major pitfall of mine.