Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
No Surrender -Closed :( Lock please? Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Visitors
+1
100%
 100%  [ 12 ]
Total Votes : 12

no surrender

PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 12:14 pm
Due to the workload of year eleven and my need to get good scores, I can no longer maintain this mentoring thread. I'm sorry everyone! Good luck!
I will still be hanging in the mentee forum from time to time.

About me
I'm a student about to complete year 10.
I strongly believe that anyone can learn to draw given practice.
I do traditional art classes, so I have some skill with painting, and I've done several life drawing classes.
My strong points are anatomy (although I still have a lot to learn), colouring and landscapes.
My weaknesses are composition and any animals. I'm also not stong in 1, 2 or 3 point perspective or architecture.

My Gallery
DA

Timezone.
I live in Canberra, so I will be different timing to people in say, America.
GMT / UTC = plus 11 hours

I'm usually online every day, although there will be times I can't get to a computer.

What I like to see in a Mentee;
Passion and a will to learn
An ability to accept constructive critique

Other stuff you'll need to know;
When you post, show me some samples so I can get an idea of your skill level.
I like to set work on a case by case basis, but I'm a big fan of Pose Maniacs, so be prepared :'D
I'll give critiques if you ask for them, even if you are not one of my Mentees, and I'll give redlines too if I have the time.

Mentees:

1. iKusk Muubi
2. ULTAMEW
3.Of Pride And Other Things

What to do...
Everyone is to do
5x 60 second drawings.
1x drawing that makes you inspired and enjoy drawing.

Special Challenge