Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
Silver RavenWolf? Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 6 7 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

emmfullness

5,650 Points
  • Profitable 100
  • Full closet 200
  • Forum Junior 100
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 2:15 pm
I'm sorry. I've heard a lot of bad comments about Silver RavenWolf's works. I'm new to Paganism and really haven't read a whole lot on it yet (only what I can get my hands on, which is highly limited due to my current circumstances), but I don't understand why her works are so bad or misleading. Can someone explain?  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 6:37 pm
http://wicca.timerift.net/ravenwolf.html

That link explains a lot of it. Basically, she has no ethics, and her history sucks.  

Triste-chan

emmfullness

5,650 Points
  • Profitable 100
  • Full closet 200
  • Forum Junior 100
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 7:59 pm
eek I'm so happy you gave me this site!! OMG!! This discredits most everything I learned from reading just one of Silver RavenWolf's books. I'm happy I got this before I read any further. Otherwise, I'd be terribly confused and going down a really, really stupid path. I think I'll keep what notes I did take from her book (Teen Witch) since I mostly only copied down some correspondences and such. Though, I think I'll also clarify those elsewhere to be absolutely sure that I'm not screwing myself up.

heart heart Thank you so much!! heart heart  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 8:02 pm
ya that site kills her  

damasta15

SoilWork

PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 8:47 pm
That's a good link , I'm not big into wicca but I never did get why people hated her..for i've never read any of her stuff but I love the link , thanks.