Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Titanium needs his art ripped to shreds, please. (UPDATED) Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

The Titanium Spork

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 6:21 pm
Shh. I can be both a mentor and a mentee.

But, yeah, I've been doing this for almost 2 years, a couple of highschool art classes, courses in sequential art and still lifes, and a hell of a lot of internet research.

Most of my art is here.

Here's a couple of doodles to get you started. xy
Sizes are pretty big, but that's just cause of how many drawings there are. (Don't worry, there are no eyes that take up your whole screen)  
PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:57 pm
Okay
*cracks knuckles and preps for some rippin*

naww~ I have nothing constructive (or specific) to say TAT
Just that keep doing what you're doing. I like the direction you're going and there are marked improvements in each piece.

thoroughly enjoyed your insomniac chibis

keep up the good work and keep practicing and challenging yourself!  

Crimple

The Titanium Spork

PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 6:14 am
Thank you, Crimple <3.

The insomniac chibis? That's what happens when you expose yourself to way too much Jhonen Vasquez and have slept about 2 hours in the past 3 days. They are fun to do.  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:44 pm
I like your style, but I can see a few of the same errors showing up in your work- errors involving anatomy and proportion. Take this one for example: http://theextreme32.deviantart.com/art/But-I-Didn-t-Do-it-Atticus-117409842