Welcome to Gaia! ::

Maple Story

Back to Guilds

First Gaia-MS Guild. Come join the Gaian MapleStory community! 

Tags: maplestory, maple, story, nexon, wizet 

Reply Maple Story
Hello! I'm new to this guild and to maple story

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

TeeterDance

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:07 am
So advanced apology, if there was a introduce yourself thread. I didn't see it

4laugh

I just made my account literally four hours ago, and I already adore it so much.

I just started out with the basics as I was told by the NPCs of maple story

I'm Ashypant lv 11 and a thief.

but I've very happy to be in this guild where everyone can share a love of a cool game.

also, (total newb move,) can someone help me out, I'm kinda stuck and don't know where I'm going really. I'm just outside of Kerning city. I really have no clue what I'm doing, but its sooo damn fun. I'm not used to being a newb at things, but playing like I am now, I feel like how I felt when I first started gaia lol. "how am I going to be awesome like the other kids here? eek "  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:24 am
Maplestory at first i'd say can be hard to get used to, but for anyone to help you in-game, we need to know what world you play in. Which tab you select, Scaina, Bera, Khaini, etc.

Outside of game, i'd suggest looking up stuff and learning all you can, especially for party quests, i'd start here If your playing Maplestory Global, and here if your playing Maplestory SEA. The site is outdated, but as a starting point to learn about the game it's a great start. Also just two tips I can give you as you start out:

1. Always remember to have fun. Too many people take the game seriously, thinking that, "just that one more damage", is better than sitting around and having fun with friends.