Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
- Digital Art - Arachnophiles! -[NUDE BEACH]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Alo?
Hola.
100%
 100%  [ 11 ]
Total Votes : 11

the Caelos

Leadfooted Phantom

PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 9:00 pm
*Awkward throat clear* Hhii... I'm Kumi and I'm... a digital painter.[/Artists Anonymous Intro]

Currently I have a piece of work I'd like to get further with than I currently have, so I'm going to try my luck at having people point out danger spots before I botch it up too much. As for my art history, I'm mainly self-taught though I've dabbled in a few books and countless online tutorials. A class would do me well, but I can't find the time or place. Traditional is not something I use often aside from doodles, but I've digitally painted weekly for the most part for probably the past ten or so years.

My current piece is...
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.
Digital art: Corel Painter IX
Primary goals: Male, movement. Secondary: Background, tattoos (once finished with the basics), distortions (future).
Materials: Potential Background reference.

My observations are...
Something's wrong with his right side: arm currently too small compared to the other, and that hip's certainly not going to jut out like that. Facial complexion and body's will need to be matched and paled, blue shine to black hair is not working out the way I'd intended. Not sure how to connect the hand to our left appropriately to the rest of his body.