Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Akito's Art

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Akito Uchiha

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 1:55 pm
Hey everyone! I joined a while ago, but I hadn't posted yet due to three fundamental factors: college, DA, and I'm lazy.

Well, yeah, like many (probably... I hope) others, I am an aspiring artist, and I recently got a tablet, so I'm trying to get used to that. Please criticize.

User Image
This is my OC/Gaia avatar with Monster Hunter armor.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:40 pm
Awesome, and u said first time for a tablet. It looks cool. I definitely like the colors and the light on the background. cool  

saralee 20

LadyMausCogworth

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:55 pm
Nice pose and good details. the only thing that bugs me is the lines. keep up the good work and practice with the tablet more. smile  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 5:30 pm
@Sarelee: I said recently, but not that this was my first. And thanks!

@Steampunkmaus: Yeah, my lineart is horrible. I try! Thank you.  

Akito Uchiha

Errol McGillivray
Captain

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 6:32 am
How is he standing? Keep in mind that if you have to balance your head over your feet. Generally, it's over your feet. He looks like he's going to tip over because he's got no base.  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:26 pm
Nice work! I like the contrast between the blurry background and the foreground. Colours are nice too.

And why is there that kind of "halo" around the lines? Check your brush settings? Did you sharpen it too much?

And drop the text. Or if you have to have some absolutely, go for something more subtle.  

Mogtoats

Akito Uchiha

PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:57 pm
Errol McGillivray