Reply Writer's Forum
A Lorre Piece Introduction

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Crycket

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 10:21 pm
I am pleased to show one of my kindest pieces. I am a rather dark writer. Always have been and always will be. It is my passion and heart and drive. Nothing more and nothing less satisfies me... Mostly. This piece is called Father Sun and I created it for a class. I have found that a few people have enjoyed it so I will share. Please, do not steal anything from this. I know how it starts out seeming but it is all mine and I have big plans. Ask first, yeah?

Father Sun

Five billion years ago, when Earth did not exist and its companion planets didn't either, there was an essence with no physical form. It was a spark of life, and in this time, it was slowly growing and gaining power with every passing moment. He, the essence, the spark, grew lonely and wanted light in the blackness that surrounded him. He gathered all of his power, all of his strength and let it go with a tremendous WHOOP! The power was so bright and so strong; by the time humans came along they named it the sun. The essence found the giant sphere pleasing, but was tired. Too much had gone into his creation and he slept for millions of years to regain his strength.

When the essence woke, he had more power than ever before. He sat around on his glowing globe and was happy for a time. The light was good for comfort and the heat more so. He was appeased. Soon, though, he realized that the space around him seemed dull. It was so empty, so blank. It needed to be filled with companions; his sun needed followers. Taking only a fraction of his power he started to create once again. He made great balls of rock with liquid cores, and sent them spinning around his sun. One he even sent spinning the opposite direction just for a little bit of diversity.