Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Ramdragn's Sketchbook Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Ramdragn

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 2:35 pm
Hi-

Welcome to whom apply. I am a novice Graphic Designer and Illustrator. Although I have some skill, I like to learn from wherever possible.
-No knowledge is waste.
Also, I may add, I can take critics very well, so don't hold back. Also, don't let me hanging. It seems many people just say it looks good or bad but doesn't point out. And, I do not mind if all you can find is mistakes (that means I can learn more and I like it), but don't tell me it's perfect(for nothing ever is).
-Without mistakes there is no learning.
Finally, my art can be slow sometimes. Please be patient.

What I know I lack
------•Proportion
------•Anatomy
------------•Color choice & manage
---• Light & Shadow
-----•Weight & Gravity
---•Depth

Best skills
----•Focal Point Mathematically
-------•Clothes Movement and Distortions
-----------•Plants Anatomy & Movement
--------•Landscaping

-Thank you  
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 2:46 pm
Hi-

This is where I am right now as of anatomy and light/shadow concern.
Ram D3

-Thank You  

Ramdragn

Ramdragn

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 4:31 pm
Hi-

Working on villain for a story. This is my concept 3 Really trying to fix some mistakes but they seem to keep coming every time.
Crow Mask C3

Also working in my shadow and light.
Nature Light and Shadow

Please, tell me what you think.

-Thank You

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 5:56 am
You should work on your computer shading, in Ram D3, the shading seems muddy (for lack of better term), like a strange cross between soft shading and cell shading. What tool are you using to blend?