Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
~*~ [Blackmoondrops' Artwork] ~*~

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Free gold?
  Yes plz
View Results

blackmoondrops

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 2:49 pm
heart Hello there Fellow Artists. My name is Yasha. heart

A little bit about me:

I started drawing in preschool until someone told me that making a career as an artist was near impossible. So I gave up really until the 6th grade when I met my friend Megami introduced me to anime, and I became inspired again.
I've been drawing ever since. Since I've come to be in college I've come to realize that it's NOT near impossible to become a Graphic Artist. And thus I've been taking nothing but art classes since I got here.
As of now I've really only had traditional art classes, but I might occasionally color something in photoshop. Most of my current works are B&W in pencil or charcoal.

If you wish to see more of my art than what I post here you can take a look at my Deviantart page.

3nodding Thank you for visiting my thread *bows* 3nodding

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 3:18 pm
To start off, here's a couple of my best portraits in a more realistic style that they teach us in art class:

User Image
(I apologize for the smallness. It was an accident on photobucket.)
User Image

In realism, the only thing that I have issues with right now is the fact that the scanner isn't picking up all of the shading on the skin. It makes me ANGRY!!! ROAR!!!  

blackmoondrops

blackmoondrops

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 3:29 pm
And here is an example of my more anime-ish style art:

User Image

Morag, A character for a comic I might do with a friend of mine.

User Image

Tira, Another character from the same comic