Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Limely's Sketchbook Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Limely

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 4:46 pm
Hi! I'm Limely, and this is the thread where I'll post my wips, sketches and stuff in general.

About me:
I've been drawing since I was a wee sprout, and drawing is as natural to me as breathing and eating. I don't have any education in the field yet, but I've applied for an art high school for next year, hoping I'll be accepted. So what you get here is the raw, self-taught skills of a fifteen years old Norwegian girl...
My favourite medium is water-colours, and I'm working on my digital stuffs. It's coming along okay.
I'm a very quick learner, and I improve rather fast, I think, probably because I practise a lot.
When I'm not drawing, I'm very active in my local music-stage. I play the violin, cornet, drums and Irish tin whistle. I love music, go figure.

I embrace and love upon crits. :3

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 4:47 pm
Awright, first image-post. :0
User Image

User Image
I'd love to hear what you think of these images before I go ahead and finish them. :3

Limely

apiyo

Blessed Hunter

9,100 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Brandisher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 9:08 pm
Cool, it's nice to see cartoon-styled art for a change. I probably won't be of much help but the black guy's eyes are asymmetric.  
PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 11:20 pm
Thanks for the comment. :3
Errr, I'd like to know who you refer to as "black" though, since I've never really thought of any of them as "black..." It confuzzles me a bit, haha. xD;;