Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Zero's Art thread [New art soon!]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Zero Sylis

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:22 pm
Hey everyone, I'm new to this guild and to Gaia, so hi I'm Zero. I really want to learn how to get better at photoshop art. I know I'm not that good. I would really love some advice and tips, and if you just want to say what you think I'd really like to hear it. Thank you everyone.

~Zero

User Image

First signature I ever made. I love Fooly Cooly smile

User Image

Another Fooly Cooly.

User Image

I really didn't know what I was doing stare

User Image

Messing with colors.

User Image

Love the movie, if you haven't seen it I recommend it.

User Image

If you can't tell, its a razor with blood.

User Image

Made that one last night.

sweatdrop  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:14 pm
My favorite is the second banner, it gives emotion when I look at it, which is always a good thing. I think you are getting caught up with using all these textures and filters on PS that really aren't needed at all. Think more about the composition in your banners, you have to say a lot in a tiny space. Make sure your images are clear, which is a slight problem in the one with the razor blade.
In conclusion keep it up and remember simplicity can make a strong image too.  

Chaotic Mana

Conservative Dabbler

Errol McGillivray
Captain

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 8:21 am
Since the forum is for critique, it doesn't make sense to ask for it in the title. We'd prefer that you name it with your name so people know the thread. Have you read the guidelines for the forums? If not, it would be in your best interests to do so.