Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Apiyo's Sketchbook-Updated 9/11/2009 Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

apiyo

Blessed Hunter

9,100 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Brandisher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 12:31 pm
INTRO

Greetings guild chumps. I'm apiyo, typical college student. I like drawing, video games, anime/manga, and those RPG guide book things just so I can look at the pictures. There's not too many things I hate besides stupidity. That's about it, there's not much to say because I'm boring.  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:00 pm
ART RELATED

I started drawing when I was around four, don't know the exact time, just that I started drawing and writing around the same time. I've been improving almost soley by catching bad habits (which can take a while with no artistic feedback) and a helpful semester of highschool Art I. I originally joined DA to get artistic feedback ( rofl ). That's where you guys come in.

My DA I draw a fair amount of manga-styled art, yheah yheah, "draw realism first", I've heard it before, too bad noone told me 10 years ago. Seriously though, I'm trying.

Things I'm working on:
Anatomy
Shading and Colouring
Dragons
Real animals
Designing (as in clothing, for characters)
Machinery
Guns, Armor and weaponry  

apiyo

Blessed Hunter

9,100 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Brandisher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100

apiyo

Blessed Hunter

9,100 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Brandisher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:05 pm