Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
I Have A Question About Cunningham

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Do you like polls?
  Indeed.
  Yes.
  Poll whore.
View Results

Screaming Lord Byron

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:05 pm
I've just started to read Wicca by Scott Cunningham and I was kind of confused about something he said and I've also heard it talked about in other books.
He mentions something about the god being in the sun and the goddess being in the moon. I was wondering how could that be because there are many suns and there are many moons.
I'm not trying to mock the religion so please do not get offended. I am only a beginner and I hope someone has advice for me.
Thanks to all!  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:09 pm
Wicca- which was the basis of Cunningham's books, worships two specific deities- the Lord and Lady of the Isles.

As gods, their nature in relation to the Moon and Sun of this planet may or may not be part of the mysteries.  

TeaDidikai

Screaming Lord Byron

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:12 pm
TeaDidikai
Wicca- which was the basis of Cunningham's books, worships two specific deities- the Lord and Lady of the Isles.

As gods, their nature in relation to the Moon and Sun of this planet may or may not be part of the mysteries.

Um...I'm still a little confused.
Sorry, I'm not the brightest Crayon in the box if you know what I mean.
I'm guessing what you say is that it's impossible to know because it's a mysterious religion?
Sorry, I tried.  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:20 pm
MimeSublime

Don't be so hard on yourself.

You're asking questions! That's a good thing.

Quote: