Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
How to uncreate a presence? Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Bastemhet

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:34 am
Hello, I'm new to this guild and it's a pleasure to be able to access this knowledgeable community.

I have a problem that's making it very difficult for me to sleep peacefully. I have some issues with darkness, especially the deep darkness in which you can't see your own hand even if it's right in front of your face. I had a traumatic experience with darkness when I was young and ever since then have felt unsafe in the dark, like there are things right behind my back that are hovering over me, wanting to get at me. While I don't think that I can be physically harmed by any spirit or whatever is there, that trepidation alone is enough to make me feel scared.

I also know that there is a playful ghost that likes to follow me up and down the stairs. I know he does not have any ill will toward me and rather likes me, but I really hate the feeling of things being behind me that I can't see or hear. I'm presently working on saving money to have my house cleansed by a friend of mine, who himself is worried about a bad spirit who has been afflicting my mother for a long time.

My problem is that recently the darkness in one corner of my room has begun to really bother me. Here's an outline of my room:

User Image