Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Here's some Gold for you ^_^
  Yoink
View Results

AngeIIusMalus

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Hello! I'm an English Teacher in Japan at a Japanese High School (origonaly from Seattle)

My school's Cultural Festival is coming up next month (you know, that thing you see in anime and manga all the time, where classes set up food stands, do plays amd stuff like that...)

Anyway. English Conversation Club is doing a display on American Pop Culture in Japan and Japanese Pop Culture in America.

What I have for you is a servey ^^ If some of you could fill it out I'd be soooo greatfull
It's ok if you're Not American

Please answer the following questions to the best of you ablity.

1. OTHER THAN Anime and Manga, list some things you think of when you think of Japan?

2. Do you have any intrest in Japan? Learing Japanese, wanting to go there, wanting to learn Japanese History...that sort of thing

3. If so, What is the main reason for your Intrest in Japan?

4. Do you have an intrest in Japan out side of Anime and Manga?

5. Do you have any intrest in other Japanese Pop culture outside of Anime and Manga? Jpop/Jrock, Visual Kei, Goth-loli fashion...

6. Do you have any intrest in other aspects of Japanese Culture? Japanese Laguague, History, Litreature, Art...

7. How do you view Japan, it's Culture and it's people?  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 1:13 pm
thats so cool! *squee*
intreresting for en English teacher to misspell "survey" though.

1) sushi, teriyaki, yakisouba (food in general); kimonos, school girls in skirts (lol), music (Gackt, UVERworld, Hyde, Alice Nine heart ), trains

2) yes in Anime Club here at school we do a Japanese lesson once a month, and id so kill to go to Japan! and to get a katana cool

3) i like their technology and general genius in entertaining the masses. plus just going to another country is cool, no matter what.