Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
Hiya! I'm new to the guild but... Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Mule of Liz Sama

5,400 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • First step to fame 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 8:35 am
I'm curious why there seems to be a lot of "hate" for Silver Ravenwolf's books. I looked over her credentials and it seems like she knows what she's talking about. I'll admit I'm new to the pagan lifestyle and I'm not sure if I'm doing things right ( since I currently own two books on the "black list") I'm just trying to get a feel for why these books are "wrong" to learn from. sweatdrop

About me - I was raised christian in a small town in florida where it is a christain area. A few years ago I decided that the christian faith wasn't my style anymore so I began looking into other religions. I currently practice tarot with celtic wicca deck but I'm not sure if I can really classify myself as "wiccan" because of it. I recently moved to massachusetts where thankfully its more cultured religion wise and found this guild through the GL's siggy.

Hope that explains my ignorance ^^()

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 8:42 am
Dristinia
I'm curious why there seems to be a lot of "hate" for Silver Ravenwolf's books. I looked over her credentials and it seems like she knows what she's talking about.

1) She lied about a fair number of her credentials to begin with.
2) She instructs minors to lie to their parents.
3) She perpetuates anthropology and armchair archeology that was debunked ages ago in order to make her path seem more valid.