Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Vena Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Vena

5,300 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Gaian 50
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:53 am
UPDATE wowww

Hi, I'm Vena, I live in Vancouver, BC (though maybe not for very long anymore). I just graduated with a BFA from Emily Carr University of Art + Design, with a major in Animation. (I guess the description below is still effective, yet pink).

Hi, I'm Vena. I live in Vancouver, BC, and I am a 3rd year animation student at Emily Carr University of Art and Design. I am currently trying to re-passionize myself with my artwork and find ways to communicate what I really want to express... I do enjoy my own work though reflecting on it I often find it kitschy and not effectively conveying what I want. I love any feedback on work, technical or subjective, give it a go.

I love animating and I just finished my technical year, so I hope this year I can try out some more experimentation in the medium.

Links

Tumblr
DeviantArt
Vimeo  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 2:32 pm
Druids I started this a billion years ago and never finished, maybe this summer :V
User Image

here is a closeup of the faces
User Image

An update on my trolls commission:

User Image  

Vena

5,300 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Gaian 50
  • Treasure Hunter 100

Call Me Stephanie

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 3:01 pm
User ImageYour work is amazing... and very WoW oriented... but it's still awesome. haha  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:50 pm
I'm impressed with your painting skills. @ 3@ -grabbyhands-  

KotokoPlum

Vena

5,300 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Gaian 50
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 1:26 am