Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply PFRC Mentoring Program
Non-Denominational Tea-ism Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

TeaDidikai

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 12:13 pm
‘Ello folks,

I’m Tea. (Are we sensing a pattern yet?) I was raised in a “double faith” household and been interested in theology for as long as I can recall. I’ve been studying tea for a few years now and been enjoying it for all of my adult life.

My thread will be a three-stage course in Tea History and Culture, Secular Application and Spiritual Application.

I expect participants to answer questions posted and provide their own “study materials”- which will include items from the course list below.

My PMs are set to Friends Only, however- if you are interested, ask to be added to my friends list and I’ll respond in a timely manner and we’ll go from there.

Current Caseload:
Patches
Haloquine
Error  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 12:14 pm
Study Materials

This course is very "hands on".
You'll need the following tools and access to different kinds of tea as the course progresses.

A Tea Kettle
A small teapot
A strainer (Filters work but can be messy, use what works for you)
A clear wine glass (Dishwasher safe is better)
A small white cup or saucer
A note book

You may wish to take care in selecting the "perfect" tools. As we progress from the more secular understandings to personal spiritual understandings, one may wish to have "sacred" tools.

Lesson Plan

The History of Tea

A Small Time Line

A Brief Overview

Questions

Mythology of Tea

The Two Greatest Men of Tea
-Lu Yu
-Sen no Rikyu

The Culture of Tea

Tea Traditions in China
-Gung Fu Cha
-Buddhism and Tea

Tea Traditions in Japan
-Sencha
-Chanoya

Tea Traditions in Russia