Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Call Me Stephanie's Sanctuary [WIP: 7/5/08] Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 6 7 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Call Me Stephanie

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 8:28 am
User Image

My name is Stephanie (aka Call Me Stephanie). I don't like introductions, but let me make it quick. I'm a 20 year old student who attends a local community college for Early Education. I want to be a daycare owner some day. I have a wonderful boyfriend Brandon who is my best friend. I'm VERY open minded and you can usually see that in my art. I was abused enough in the Art Post and was SO glad when Errol came in to help. I instantly went to the guild in his signature (this guild) and was so happy to be accepted.

I can't wait to start learning and bettering my art.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 8:30 am
User Image
Expectations
I mainly came here because I was tired of people in the Art Post coming into my threads and purely bashing my art without offering any information except my art was made of "fail". Now, I understand that there are many mistakes in my work, I am not that serious nor have I been working on it that long. All I ask for is pretty much what the guild expects... I'd like people to tell me what they like about my work so I know what to continue doing. I'd also like for them to tell me what they don't like and how to fix it. Please don't just tell me it's wrong and leave it at that... Help me to fix it please! If you can not, maybe point me to a tutorial that can. I'd appreciate it so much you don't even know!

Samples
(Click on a picture to see the full image)
Old samples can be found on my DA link here.

User ImageUser ImageUser Image