Submit

Hunter Rush

Anxious Hunter

7,150 Points
  • Jolly Roger 50
  • Beta Gaian 0
  • Guildmember 100
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 7:34 am
I will make this topic for those of you who have at least heard of the series. Feel free to discuss it at your leisure. (I doubt you will because any topic I make fails horribly.) I bring this series up because I have recently started the series over. I still love, as I have for the past couple years. Have fun!  
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:28 am
>>

Haven't heard of it...
Haha sorry your topics fail miserably. ;P

<<

SapphireSara2
Captain

Masquanade

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 5:53 pm
I started Wheel of Time when I was an exchange student in Japan, and my free time was nothing but reading. I LOVED the first book, and the second book was good too. Third was good, but not as great as the previous, and the fourth I had to push myself through. I'm now on the fifth book and about 100 pages til the end and I just can't get myself to finish it.

I would like to finish reading the series- but I've heard people recommend to stop reading either after the third or fifth book, as the following books really drag.  
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:44 am
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Well, since I'm starting the series over again, I forgot how much happens in the first few books. I admit it does start to drag after a while, but once you start, you can't stop no matter how bad it gets. And you aren't too far in the series from Rand turning the world inside out. I know by now he's done a lot, but there is one thing he does that puts everyone on their knees in sheer awe. If you wish to know what it is, continue the series.  

Hunter Rush

Anxious Hunter

7,150 Points
  • Jolly Roger 50
  • Beta Gaian 0
  • Guildmember 100

SketchySolid

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:14 pm