Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)

Back to Guilds

Achieve your weight loss goals! 

Tags: weight loss, weight, health, overweight, exercise 

Reply Weight Loss Diaries and Journals
Statistical Anomaly's Journal

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Statistical Anomaly

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 10:27 pm
Well, now that graduation festivities are finally over (I graduated from college!), I can get down to business. I think that being held accountable for this whole thing, even if it's just in an online journal, will help me really stick to it.

Why do I want to lose weight, you ask? I have three main reasons.

1. Health. My joints and heart would be much happier if I lost some more weight. Plus, I'd be lowering my risk for several weight-related diseases.

2. Athletics. I play sports, and it'd be great to be able to keep up with my more athletic friends, and have fun while doing it.

3. Looks. Yeah, I admit it, I'm a bit vain. I'm going to be in my friend's wedding next year, and I have to wear a dress. And, if I have to wear a dress in front of tons of people I don't really know, I want to look good in it. Besides, I'm tired of being "the fat one".

I plan to accomplish my goal through a combination of good ol' diet and exercise.

My diet will be what I like to call the grazing diet: eating less more often. Specifically, instead of three large meals, I will eat 5-6 smaller meals throughout the day, spaced approximately 3-5 hours apart (except for a longer gap at night). I plan to eat mainly low-fat, high protein foods, such as tuna and chicken, as well as some fat-free dairy, whole grain carbs, and fruits and veggies. Lots of water as well, no less than 80oz per day.