Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Gaian Art Mentors
Hardware Concerns (FP editted)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Oblivious Mischief

Tricky Lunatic

12,250 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Friendly 100
  • Jack-pot 100
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 12:42 am
I was planning to buy a Wacom. Unfortunately, my supplier has none available. Instead, he suggests a Genius.

Now, I have heard only of wacom and has no idea if genius is any good. I have very little knowledge on hardware; thus, I need your thoughts. Hopefully, one of you guys out there is using it.

Edit: I need Online Store Recommendations. One that's willing to ship to the Philippines. One that's Safe, has good quality items, and reasonable prices.

Thanks in advance! wink  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 6:13 am
dunno about genius man... the only ones I've seen with good reviews (if any) were the huge a** ones that are like $140... depends o how much you've got on your budget I suppose..  

beddyteddy2

Errol McGillivray
Captain

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 12:21 pm
I got mine at a discount from www.journeyed.com  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:23 pm
so...... is it any good?  

Oblivious Mischief

Tricky Lunatic

12,250 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Friendly 100
  • Jack-pot 100

tirbutt
Crew

Sparkling Sentai

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:28 pm
I have no idea about genius... but could you maybe get a wacom from another supplier? Or online?

Try searching some online reviews? I'm sorry I can't be more help :F

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 8:32 pm
T i r a e l
I have no idea about genius... but could you maybe get a wacom from another supplier? Or online?

Try searching some online reviews? I'm sorry I can't be more help :F