Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
{{..Hana Art..}} Updated: 17.03

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

LoneHana

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 12:05 am
User Image

'ello everyone! Thanks for dropping by~ I'm LoneHana~ You can call me Hana or LH~ I've been drawing since I was a little. I do pixel art (dolls etc) as well as anime/chibi art~ My dA is here: Clicky~

For pixel art I use Jasc's Paintshop Pro (to pixel) and Animation shop (to animate) biggrin
For everything else I usually sketch on paper, scan, and do the inking and CGing in Open Canvas. I have very little experience with natural media.

I'd like to learn how to do digital painting~ CG without the outlines! I need a lot of practise with anatomy, especially for guys. I'd also like to expand my animation ability with my dolls.

I guess I'll be posting up some WIPs soon~ If I ever get my school stuff finished... =__=;;
Here's my latest finished artwork: Fanart~~

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 7:14 am
LoneHana

I'd like to learn how to do digital painting~ CG without the outlines!
*sigh* me too... ehrm.. anyways... so far I think you are on the right track. You know how to color, that's a given. You know where your light sources are. Guess the only thing I can say is to try to experiment with more dynamic poses/angles I think you'd really be good at it since you've pretty much got the more passive ones down. Very nice. ^_^  

beddyteddy2

Wispered

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:16 am
Hi LoneHana ^_^
I agree you're on the right track.
There's just two things I want to mention on your naruto fanart, the forearms are quite short. When an arm is bent, the wrist should be almost shoulder level.